Election of Councillors - Cannington Division

NOTICE OF POLL

Notice is hereby given that:

1. The following persons have been and stand validly nominated:

SURNAME	OTHER NAMES	HOME ADDRESS	DESCRIPTION (if any)	NAMES OF THE PROPOSER (P), SECONDER (S) AND THE PERSONS WHO SIGNED THE NOMINATION PAPER
Bolt	Brian James	Blakes Farm, Blakes Lane, Wembdon, Bridgwater, TA5 2BE	Conservative Party Candidate	Ian Dyer(P), Juliet B P Caswell(S), Ann Dyer, Peter Saban, Andrea Date, Timothy Carver, Norman J Kerswill, Robin G Irvine, Duncan J Peaster, Steve Cox
Caswell	Mike	Grasmere, Stockland Bristol, Bridgwater, Somerset, TA5 2PZ	Conservative Party Candidate	Juliet B P Caswell(P), Norman J Kerswill(S), Peter Saban, Andrea Date, Timothy Carver, Robin G Irvine, Duncan J Peaster, Ann Dyer, Ian K Dyer, Julie Nicholson
Critchley	Malcolm John	12 Oaktree Way, Cannington, Bridgwater, Somerset, TA5 2RL	Green Party	Bettina Critchley(P), Maureen Taylor(S), Liam Marchent, Tony Hooper, Louise Marchent, Chris Henry, Elizabeth Henry, John Evans, Linda Evans, Ben Buller
Darch	Stephen James	2 Oaktree Way, Cannington, Bridgwater, Somerset, TA5 2RL	Liberal Democrats	Tina Darch(P), Steve Brunning(S), Neil Russell, Angela Russell, Abigail Russell, Amie Hall, Doreen Bunch, Jane Brunning, Laura Good, Paul Good
King	Philip St Lawrence	Chantry Cottage, 7 Higher Adscombe, Over Stowey, Somerset, TA5 1HN	Labour Party	Margaret A Layton(P), Jean Mander(S), Siobhan Wilson, Nigel G Johnson, Megan Boucher, Barry Leathwood, Stuart W Hill, Matthew J Layton, Kathleen M O'Byrne, Catherine Atkinson
Sutton	Jane Victoria	Roobies Farm, Fiddington, Somerset, TA5 1JQ	Liberal Democrats	Stephen Darch(P), Steve Brunning(S), Ken Simms, Julie Simms, Pauline Sutton, Tina Darch, Alison Whittingham, Timothy Whittingham, Claire Montague, Florence Montague
Wilson	Siobhan	30 Lime Street, Nether Stowey, TA5 1NG	Labour Party	Margaret A Layton(P), Jean Mander(S), Nigel G Johnson, Megan Boucher, Barry Leathwood, Stuart W Hill, Matthew J Layton, Kathleen M O'Byrne, Catherine Atkinson, Robert John Perdrix

2. A POLL for the above election will be held on Thursday, 5th May 2022 between the hours of 07:00 and 22:00

3. The number to be elected is TWO

The situation of the Polling Stations for the above election and the electors entitled to vote are as follows::

PD	Polling Station and Address	Electors whose names appear on the Register of Electors for the said Electoral Area for the current year.
BAS	39 / BAS Cannington Village Hall, Brook Street, Cannington, TA5 2HP	1 to 1674
BAW	40 / BAW Chilton Trinity Village Hall, Chilton Trinity, TA5 2BH	1 to 395
BAZ	41 / BAZ, BCE St. Georges Parish Centre, Church Road, Wembdon, TA6 7RR	1 to 100
BBC	42 / BBC Enmore Memorial Hall, Enmore, TA5 2AN	1 to 204
BBD	43 / BBD Fiddington Village Hall, Church Road, Fiddington, TA5 1JQ	1 to 226
BBE	44 / BBE Goathurst Village Hall, Park Lane, Goathurst, Bridgwater, Somerset, TA5 2DF	1 to 163
BBJ	45 / BBJ The Thomas Poole Nether Stowey Library, Castle Street, Nether Stowey, Somerset, TA5 1LN	1 to 1150
BBR	46 / BBR, BBS, BBT Otterhampton Village Hall, Riverside, Combwich, TA5 2QZ	1 to 624
BBS	46 / BBR, BBS, BBT Otterhampton Village Hall, Riverside, Combwich, TA5 2QZ	1 to 26
BBT	46 / BBR, BBS, BBT Otterhampton Village Hall, Riverside, Combwich, TA5 2QZ	1 to 138
BBU	47 / BBU Over Stowey Village Hall, Over Stowey, TA5 1HA	1 to 310
BBZ	48 / BBZ, BCA, BCB Spaxton Village Hall, High Street, Spaxton, TA5 1BS	1 to 109
BCA	48 / BBZ, BCA, BCB Spaxton Village Hall, High Street, Spaxton, TA5 1BS	1 to 44
BCB	48 / BBZ, BCA, BCB Spaxton Village Hall, High Street, Spaxton, TA5 1BS	1 to 689
BCE	41 / BAZ, BCE St. Georges Parish Centre, Church Road, Wembdon, TA6 7RR	1 to 1642

This Election is Combined With an Election of Parish Councillors for Cannington Parish which is being held on the same day

Dated: Tuesday, 26th April 2022

Printed and Published by Robert Brown Deputy Returning Officer Electoral Registration Officer Bridgwater House King Square BRIDGWATER SOMERSET TA6 3AR